Musical Garland

This project is so easy ~ I just whipped it up this morning! Up-cycled Musical Ornaments & Garland

I used a vintage music book that I often use for collage but you can use an old book, comic books, vintage papers or any other papers you wish.

 Stack the papers {I’d say at least 15-20 pages} use a something to trace a circle and cut through the stack with an exacto knife.

Fold the circle stack in the middle & staple down the fold. Spread the pages out. Attach a ribbon, cord, yarn, what-have-you with glue for hanging. You can leave plain, but I brushed on some Mod Podge and sprinkled glitter on to jazz them up {spray adhesive would work best, but I was out, so I made do}. Now, you can simply hang on your tree or make several & make a garland.

One thought on “Musical Garland

Leave a Reply

