carson fox…

artropolis art find #2: carson fox

calling to my love vintage flower pins

(i’ll show you my collection one of these days)

carson fox creates these wonderful flower-wall-sculpture-installation-thingys 

out of cast resin, glue & pins.

i love & relate to a comment in her bio…

“In the louche excesses of craft stores, my heart sings.”

amen sister!

unfortunately my picture of her installation

in the linda warren gallery at artropolis was crap

so here are some highlights from both websites:

blue turquoise violet for rothko

*

lemon tangerine

*

bonne-bouche

*

mixed garden

2 thoughts on “carson fox…

  1. She has a very cool show up at Linda Warren right now which I loved. This was one of my favorite pieces at Artropolis. I think it glows in the dark too. Really weird and stunning.

Leave a Reply

