knick-knack heaven

 Firstly…hi kids & sorry I was absent so long {my other lives have kept me away! won’t let it happen again!} Secondly…I love doo-dads, knick-knacks & tchotchke. If you do too ~ you may love this guy & his stuff…

the astounding problem of andrew novick

andrew-novick22

“If it’s true that one man’s junk is another man’s treasure, welcome to the treasure chest of Andrew Novick. He’s been collecting just about everything that has entered his life for the last 20 years, and now his objets d’junque have become a hit in the art world. Barbies, lunchboxes, board games, cereal boxes, clowns, wigs, dental molds, medical filmstrips, Halloween masks, human hair, strange Asian foods, old driver’s licenses — Novick collects just about everything.” {cnn.com}

here are some highlights…

“I guess I don’t have the voice-of-reason-type friends. I have the enabler-type friends.” {andrew novick}

One thought on “knick-knack heaven

Leave a Reply

