Ribbon Photo Corsages

I was inspired by the ribbon corsages that Mithi of PlanetMithi made for her very cool, handmade wedding. I just had to make some for my own hand-crafted shindig, for the VIP’s in attendance. Since we didn’t have a wedding party per se {my soon-to-be stepdaughter served as my maid-of-honor}, I wanted to make something special to show off the important peoples {best buds & our immediate families}. I think they turned out very nice…

{All pics by:  Robb Hill Photo}

I used gold dollhouse frames and chose ribbons in our colors {turquoise & greens}; sewed and glued them to a base of hard cardboard & pin backs… Ribbon Photo Corsages by OliveLoaf Design

The most difficult step was finding the right kind of picture to shrink down, so it would fit into the 1×1 inch frames…

OliveLoaf Design Ribbon Photo Corsages

These corsages were a very special touch and a lovely keepsake for each recipient.

5 thoughts on “Ribbon Photo Corsages

  1. Reblogged this on OliveLoaf Design and commented:

    #TBT Craft. A reader emailed and asked for a few tips on making her own Ribbon Photo Corsages – so I thought I’d repost for Throwback Thursday!These were great fun to make and such wonderful mementos for everyone. I may have to make more!

Leave a Reply

