surprise yourself

Wow – the holiday season is just flying by, no? I, for one, am excited to use the new year as a jumping off point for getting many goals & endeavors accomplished this year. {artistically & personally} I‘ll just come right out and say this one:  i vow to be a better {and hopefully prolific} blogger. {Whew! There, I said it} I wish you the best in achieving all of your new year goals.

{found on pinterest ~ source unknown}

Okay…here are some busies & doings… you may recall the sweet giraffe head I made for a friend’s new baby room. So,Ii made a 1st Christmas ornament for him…

{paper mache & acrylic paint}

Here’s a  project I’ve been meaning to do for quite a while. My brother is a “deep sea” commercial diver{see Pro Dive if you’re curious} and he has a collection of all things vintage diver paraphernalia. So I made this paper mache relief painting of a vintage deep sea diver under water…

{2′ x 3′ canvas, paper mache & acrylic}

#

The shoppe had a bunch of mustache orders in the last month or two. I don’t know if it had anything to do with the book or what {but a lot of orders went to Europe} Here’s a fan photo i received from one of my customers…

So fun!And looky here! An iPhone app designer in the UK is making a *Ransom Note Generator* app out of my Magazine Cut-Out Letters! Neato!

Hey, check out my clever valentines section  in the shoppe {I know, I know, “We just had Christmas!”} Shake up that droll & unoriginal valentine gift {yawn} with this one-of-a-kind papier mache heart trinkets {OoohAhhh!} Anyhoo ~ all items are discounted as they are left-over from last year.

Have a great day!

One thought on “surprise yourself

  1. As a retired diver in the Navy, I stumbled on your commercial diver art searching google. I simply think it’s awesome and would love to know if this is something you would ever offer to sell?

Leave a Reply

