garden fresh

*

i had to share this beautiful display of garden fresh goodness

and the gorgeous meal mr d. & i created…

*

it’s sort of a deconstructed eggplant parmesan ~ minus meat, dairy AND oil.

the mister and i have been on a plant~based diet for 2½ months and going {plant} strong!

we were inspired by forks over knives, prevent and reverse heart disease & engine 2 diet

*

i don’t need to go on & on about how great we are feeling,

how much we’re reducing cholesterol & blood pressure

& how much weight we are losing…

 i’ll just say, if you don’t know about the above ~ check them out yourself.

i like to do a food post from time to time so from now on they will be plant based.

i just wanted to show you what you can do with all veg!

enjoy!

2 thoughts on “garden fresh

  1. I love the way you did your before and after photo! Very creative! I too am so inspired by Forks Over Knives, Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease, The Engine 2 Diet and must we not forget The China Study. I post recipes from many of those books and more, that follow a plant-strong diet, onto my blog, The Tell-Tale Vegan. I also post DIY projects I’ve done and I saw some great DIY projects on your blog! If interested, here is my Facebook page for my blog: http://www.facebook.com/TheTellTaleVegan

    Love your blog layout and I love the art you add into your posts!

    ~Aubrey

Leave a Reply

