Magazine Ornaments

For my second installment of Handmade Holiday Decorations, I present: Magazine Ornaments. Many of you may know, I collect piles of magazine to make cut-out letters for projects {and that I offer digital versions for sale in Le Shoppe} Well…I have a lot of magazine pages left over. So, I thought I’d UP-cycle the pages to make these tree ornaments…

I picked out colorfully printed pages, folded them into strips & wrapped them into tree shapes…

After I got them to the size I wanted – I sealed them with Gloss Mod Podge then attached silver ribbon with a dot of hot glue…

You can paint them or just utilize the color already on the magazine pages. Folding them into just about any shape is do-able if you keep the strips on the thinner side…

Thrifty, Crafty, Green & Easy!

And they’re easy to jazz up – add paint and doo-dads!

Bejeweled Mag Ornament by OliveLoaf Design

 

One thought on “Magazine Ornaments

Leave a Reply

