Driftwood Snowflake Mobile

Since I live near a lake I have access to one of my favorite natural craft supplies:  DRIFTWOOD {so you will probably be seeing more holiday crafts made with driftwood in the coming days ☺} For my third installment of:  “Quick{ish}-Relatively-Easy-UPcycled-&-Re-Purposed-Holiday-Decorations” I whipped up some Driftwood Snowflake Mobiles {please excuse the really bad snaps – we haven’t seen the sun in quite a number of days. I need natural light!}

So, I had these plastic & glittery snowflakes on-hand. {If I had started on this project earlier – I would like to think I would have made the snowflakes out of driftwood or random twigs instead}

I simply spray painted the driftwood white, hung the snowflakes with sparkly silver embroidery floss & attached some fishing line to hang. SUPER DUPER easy. Use any extra ornaments you have!

Leave a Reply

